Knitting pics…

Here’s a bit of what I’ve been up to while I’ve been away:

p1010015-copy.jpg

p1010109-copy.jpg

p1010142-copy.jpg

p1010010-copy.jpg


The Magic Ball of Yarn (mboy) swap ball I made for my pal:

p1010047-copy.jpg

p1010045-copy.jpg

…with my & dh’s first attempt at making a lucet — errr… the picture looks better than the real life piece! Still, this is the best ball I’ve made. The yellow is yummy silk, the orange is reclaimed cotton/ramie, and I made the wee knitting bag/purse under it, as well as some of the other treasures hidden inside. You may recognize the orange from the baby hats I made several months ago — it’s the same stuff.

And what would a post be without some pics of my lil ones! Here’s Spencer today, posing on my newest Etsy listing. I bought the fabric with the intention of making something for my soon-to-be-a-mommy sister, but she really needs some $$ for her birth center bill, so instead I’m selling it & sending her the funds. Hopefully I’ll be able to put several more things up for her this month.

p1010038-copy.jpg

p1010043-copy.jpg

Sunglasses!

p1010025-copy.jpg

Beautiful outside playtime

p1010011-copy.jpg

p1010016-copy.jpg

Matching outfits from Grandma…1/2 hour later they were covered in green stamp ink… I’m quickly learning to *not* be relieved when the boys are being quiet & “giving me a break.” It took me an hour to clean up all the ink & wash the little imps… thank goodness it washed out of their clothes easily, too!

p1010172-copy.jpg

And last, Touch A Truck Day… a day they both spoke of with much excitement for days beforehand. Apparently it was a little overwhelming, though. They were less than excited while we were there…

p1010035-copy.jpg

p1010037-copy.jpg

Leave a Reply

