Knitterpalooza 2007

Here are the details. It’s about an hour and a half drive for me, but I wouldn’t miss it! I’ve never been to Threadbear, but I can’t count the wonderful things I’ve heard about it. I absolutely loved Rae’s Yarn Boutique when I visited a couple times (what’s not to love about a place that carries Socks That Rock?!). There will be a bbq afterwards at a private home in the area (Kris’s, I think?).

πŸ™‚

Anywho, that’s the scoop! Perhaps I’ll get off my tush & figure out how to put the button in my sidebar!

7 thoughts on “Knitterpalooza 2007

  1. Whoa! Are you going? I’d feel kind of weird going to someone’s house that I don’t even know. Gee, this could turn into a LOT of people at this girls house. Sounds great though, with the stores, yarn, door prizes, food, etc. Are you going?

    Jill

  2. Absolutely! I don’t think I would ever host something with the potential to get so big, but go? Why not? lol I’m thinking that by the time we finish going to the two yarn stores, we’ll have met some people to chat with at the bbq. And I always have the baby to use as an excuse if I want to jet. Wanna come with?

  3. Yes, I want to go! (I have a 30th birthday party to go to that day and will find out what time that is to see if I can do both)

    I also emailed, Sally, Terry, Brenda and Theresa about it.

    Cool! πŸ™‚
    Jill

  4. I’m trying to arrange things with Daddy-B. There’s a State game that day/time so we’ll be in Lansing anyway for tailgating. It would be really neat to meet everyone, but I too am kinda freaked out about going to someone’s house whom I don’t know by myself.

  5. My plan is to go to the crawl (i.e. 2 yarn shops w/ discounts πŸ˜‰ ), and then if I meet anyone I want to talk to/hang out with more, go to the bbq — if I’m comfortable with it, kwim?

  6. Sounds like fun. I think I am going to let my mil know about it, especailly since she is in the Lasning area. Wish we had the money to get some stuff, but right now Russ and I are both on spending bands except bills, gas, and a small budget for home food. No resturants for us for a while. Well maybe 1 or 2 resturants when we go to Lansing for mil birthday.

Leave a Reply

