To Arms!

My Sock Wars yarn came in today, and oh…is it nice!  MY order came with a little sample card of other sock yarns & a few note pages for keeping track of needles.  I’m really impressed with how carefully it was packaged & how quickly it showed up!  I’ll definitely be ordering from The Loopy Ewe again.  🙂  Sorry about the bright pic, my camera batteries died again, so I didn’t get to photograph it until just now.  It’s Lorna’s Laces Sport Weight in “Mineshaft.”  I’m crossing my fingers that the pattern really does only take one skein so I can have the other one all for myself!

10-06-07003-copy.jpg

As a side note I wanted to send a big thank you and cyber hug to all you rockin’ ladies who commiserate with me when I post about the craziness of my life.  It reminds me that I’m not the only one!  I even managed to stay relaxed while spending 1/2 an hour in the bedroom trying to get my 2 year old to go to sleep while trying to nurse the baby to sleep.

He was having a grand time slamming the toy box lid down, throwing his foam chair, kicking and poking his (nicely asleep) older brother & (trying to sleep) baby brother.  Finally I just got up and walked out (with Spencer).  I turned off all the lights in the house & laid down with the baby to finish putting him to sleep.  Sure enough, Aiden tore around the house for a few minutes & slammed the doors a bunch of times.  By the time Spence was asleep and I was able to roll away from him, Aiden was finished with his fit (or whatever you want to call it, he was actually pretty happy about what he was doing), and wanted me to lay down next to him.  He was out in 45 seconds.

Part of my patience might have been due to the fact that it was my fault he was being so crazy.   He and Ian were playing so happily & well together that I let them stay up way past bedtime (plus Tim isn’t home to put them in bed, so it takes a bit longer to get it all done by myself).  I’ll remember next time and not be swayed by their angelic smiles and cute stories!

Now I think I’ve earned myself another visit w/ the Cap’n… 😉

