I’m still here!

Just super busy! My birthday was last Monday, then on Tuesday I got sick. S.I.C.K.  Of course that lasted through Thanksgiving (thank God for my sister, who came over Wednesday, cleaned, grocery shopped on Thursday, prepped & cooked the turkey, made all the munchies, the potatoes, and lots of other things!). Saturday I finally felt better, so I went on a cleaning spree (not that you could tell by the state of the house now!), and I finally finished going through all the kids’ toys.

Wednesday at playgroup I am hosting a super-sneaky toy give-a-way. Dh is clearing off a space in his office for me to spread the toys out, & my playgroup cohorts are going to shop for their kids, lol.

Anywho, I’m slowly crafting things; the camera batteries are down again, so once they’re charged I’ll post a bunch of pics.

Thanks for all the support last week! Dh got his act together the next day & became human again. 😉

Oh, almost forgot a few linkies I’ve come across recently:  I stumbled upon The Island of Misfit Patterns; they were pretty funny, then there’s the  Keyboardbiologist’s Whiskers and Paw Prints sock pattern, and then there’s my favorite site for buying dh (& my brother & bil’s) Christmas gifts; ThinkGeek.  🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m still here!

  1. Happy Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And so glad you are feeling better, it is not fun being sick, especially with liitle ones who still need Mommy! I hope you had a great birthday!

  2. Sorry you were sick and good luck with the toy giveaway!

    I was going to email you but .. uh.. can’t find your email 🙂 So, email me – crayolaab (at) livejournal (dot) com. Thanks@

Leave a Reply

