*yawn*

Boy, I have a feeling I’m going to be starting all my posts til Christmas with “I’m still here, just really busy.” The toy giveaway went swimmingly, I have 3 smallest boxes left that are destined for Goodwill, and the boys haven’t noticed anything. Aiden, my beautiful 2nd child, turns 3 this month & had his “Transpormer” birthday party this weekend. He was so sweet opening his presents and yelling “thank you!” in such a heartfelt & happy voice. He even decided he was done with his cake when I told him & his cousins & brother that they could play with his new toys once they were done eating. lol

My knitting is going, but sloooowwly. Probably if I would stop signing up for more swaps (not to knit things, but sometimes sewing, etc.), I could get more done. My HSS sock is overdue — I have everything ready, except the sock. *sigh* I had to pull it out once, then the second time I realized the yarn was too thin — it was making about an inch smaller sock (circumference wise), and hardly fit MY foot, which is 1/2 inch smaller than my pals. It’s knitting up beautifully in STR Metamorphic now, but it took me a bit to figure out the heel. These are my first toe-ups, and it doesn’t help that some of the instructions are written strange & almost in a redundant fashion. I think I figured it out, though, so I’m going to be back to it if I can get to my knitting bag without the baby seeing me & remembering that he can’t possibly be happy for a millisecond without me. lol

The camera’s batteries are back & charged, so as soon as that HSS sock is done, you can expect a picture post. I have lots to show! 🙂  Oh, I can’t believe I forgot to tell you all!  La Digitessa has finally been released…be still my heart!  Knitty and Magknits are both up as well; more on that later.  🙂

2 thoughts on “*yawn*

  1. You deserve a medal for all of the havoc you have suffered through HSS:) And you still are excited about Digitessa – me too! I’m just going to admire it for now – my list, as I am sure your is as well – is just too long! What was that about a “long winter’s nap”? I think we aught to put that on our holiday lists!

Leave a Reply

