Ahhh, relief!

My wonderful man came home today!  He was back in time to put the goobers to bed & was in a wonderful mood.  🙂  It’s a darn good thing he made it because the “retail therapy” monster reared it’s money-sucking head today & I was unable to curb it completely.  lol  Who knows what another day or two of his absence would have done to our budget!

As it was, a couple stellar knitting books found their way into my bag, and the boys each got a little toy too (boy does that add up quickly when there are 3!).  I also had the joy of an unexpected package, from a certain lovely lady in Wisconsin

More tomorrow — or sometime this weekend; I might have to sleep for the next 48 hours straight!   If I don’t “see” you before then, have a happy Easter!!  And check out the sweet chicks Leslie found…I might try a few if I can slip them in before Sunday…

Oh — one last link.  The most stunning blanket ever!  Maybe I’ll start it…next year!

8 thoughts on “Ahhh, relief!

  1. That blanket is INSANE!! But I could see you making it!

    Look on the bright side, your “retail therapy” helped the US economy… 😉

  2. Holy crap that thing is unbelievable!!! It is the definition of exquisite though! 🙂

    You don’t know how lucky you are to have a helpful husband. 😉

  3. So glad the envelope finally arrived – I was a little slow dragging my butt to the post office:) Now that you have the pattern…race ya? NOT!:)

    Glad husband is home and you can collapse in a heap in bed – well deserved rest!

  4. you must be so busy getting things done now that the hubby is home!
    i can’t believe that blanket! wow. that little sweater square is so sweet! maybe. someday.

Leave a Reply

