Growing Pains

My babies are growing up!  My 5 year old and my 3 year old are having their first sleepover at a friend’s house tonight (a girl’s house, no less!).  A wonderful friend I trust 110% with my kids, of course, but it’s still a little nerve racking.  Not sure if I want them to call me to come pick them up, or if I want them to stay all night completely happily.   I grew up staying at my cousins’ houses, so I don’t actually remember my 1st sleepover, so I’m surprised I’m this, well, twitchy.  My boys have had a different upbringing though, what with us living so far from family until a couple years ago.

Maybe I should look on the bright side…if this goes well, I might be able to convince her to take the baby next time, too!

Totally joking!!  lol

Back to knitting…I’ve finished the cuff of Mingus, completed over 1/2 the seaming of the first armhole on Starsky, and am almost finished with the “finish by the end of May” portion of the Dr. Who Scarf!  Woot!  Now someone needs to send me some sewing vibes.  I massacred 2 diapers I tried to sew for a charity auction last night…it made me think many bad words I don’t usually say… 😉

5 thoughts on “Growing Pains

  1. Awww! They’re getting so big! I’m sending you sewing vibes. Wait, can I do that since I’m terrible at sewing? Maybe I’d better not…

  2. As you know, I don’t have babes of my own but I’m sure everyone is nervous when they go on there first sleep over. Try to enjoy the time alone with Spencer.

    I need sewing vibes too! It’s been way too long since I’ve spent time with y machine.

    So, did they stay all night or did they call and want you to come get them?

  3. ahhh, they were awesome!!! we had a great time! as far as the baby……i’m not ready for tandem nursing just yet!! LOL

  4. Thank you for the diaper and wipes! They were so gorgeous! I wanted to find out how much people bid for them, but never got the chance. I put them separate from everything else because it was so great and I didn’t want it to get lost in everything else that was donated. If the diaper was just a little bigger I might have grabbed it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

