Chevron

chevron scarf 2

I know, I know…not quite the red you envisioned, right? Well, I started with the gorgeous red & brown & it ended up looking…red & brown. It was really pretty, but also really stripy. So I dug through my stash & found this skein of Sereknity’s Sock Options in “Triple Scoop.” It’s the skein I won from Tiennie last Christmas/Advent during her wonderful giveaway. The colors are coming along beautifully — I really think the key is having one color in common between the two different yarns, and at least one should have some noticeable contrasts (i.e. the white in the triple scoop).

I’m not certain this will become my “perfect” scarf when it’s finished, but I’ll definitely enjoy wearing it (I mean after I rip it & cast on for the 48 st. version instead of the 36 st. one I’m doing now…).

8 thoughts on “Chevron

  1. OOH very pretty!! The colors look essentially the same, one yarn is just lighter versions of the other. Perfect! 😀 Can’t wait to see it in person!

Leave a Reply

