CookieA!

Don’t mind the terrible picture of me; I’m getting used to taking crummy pics…lol
cookie & me

Cookie’s class was just as interesting and fun as I thought it would be. She is charming, unassuming & (of course) very knowledgeable about pattern design! She spoke about converting stitch patterns, gave tips on elasticity of different types of patterns, made an excellent case for top-down socks, and of course — had an entire pile of beautiful sample socks. šŸ™‚ It was great fun getting to see everything up close! Her ideas on how to incorporate cuff ribbing & heel flaps into the pattern design were great, and it’s due to her comment that the sock I began has the cable starting from the cast on edge. šŸ™‚

Because it is, of course, the “pc” thing to do to buy your yarn at the same lys you’re attending your class at, I introduce you to both my new sock and my newest yarn acquisition. Here is the very, very yummy Dreams in Color “Smooshy:”

cookie sock design class sock

I LOVE the semi-solid variances. šŸ™‚

Now back to cuddling my little ones through their first-head-cold-of-the-season. Ugh (to the cold, not the cuddling!). šŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “CookieA!

  1. Wahooooo!! Cool stuff!!!!!

    How much fun was that class – wish I knew! I’m quite jealous right now, lucky girl!

    New sock looks fab! Hope this project is for Y-O-U for a change šŸ˜‰

    And BTW, you look great – what’s with her blue bangs anyway?

    Tina

  2. I’m so envious of your class – I think I’d be starstruck standing next to Cookie! Your sock is beautiful – esp. with that extra added touch of the cables starting up in the cuff!

Leave a Reply

