Weekends were made…

for relaxing & indulging. πŸ™‚ I purchased an excellent coloring book last week, while at the comic book/magic card shop with my oldest. It’s DC’s The Flash. In a bid to encourage my boys to spend some time together (and bonus: with me) NOT competing on video games or otherwise fighting with each other, I pulled out the coloring book, fired up Netflix and set up the colored pencils. Β It took a bit, but we all spent time coloring, talking, and just resting easily with each other.

I just finished mine, so here all 4 of them are. πŸ™‚

0114172342.jpg

I also finished the third hat for the Women’s March, and wove in all the ends:

0114172239_burst01

It’s nice to know I’m still on track — days#6 & 7 of knitting = successful. Perhaps soon I’ll add a little exercise to my daily regime? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

